Connect with us

CNET

Pixel 3 review: 6 months later

Google’s Pixel 3 launched in October and is one of the best phones out there. Here are some of the key takeaways we learned about the phone since its launch.

CYBER TECH TV

Published

on

Google’s Pixel 3 launched in October and is one of the best phones out there. Here are some of the key takeaways we learned about the phone since its launch.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
39 Comments

39 Comments

  1. Avatar

    Reaf Sanders

    April 17, 2019 at 1:04 pm

    #4!!

  2. Avatar

    Timo Tio

    April 17, 2019 at 1:08 pm

    great camera.. okay… but the notch still isn’t acceptable for me

    • Avatar

      Webster Kollie

      April 17, 2019 at 1:13 pm

      Performance isn’t the best either

  3. Avatar

    Webster Kollie

    April 17, 2019 at 1:10 pm

    Besides the camera, I don’t see the hype about this phone

    • Avatar

      Ax El

      April 17, 2019 at 3:03 pm

      Like fanboys be like ‘bUt iTs sToCk aDrOiD bruhh’

    • Avatar

      Zolf Sheikh

      April 17, 2019 at 3:29 pm

      If you ever get a chance of using one as your main phone you realise. I’ve just picked up a Samsung S10+. As much as I like this new phone I find myself still reaching for my pixel 3XL.

  4. Avatar

    White Fox

    April 17, 2019 at 1:16 pm

    Best phone of this year”’ ”

    This phone isn’t even CLOSE TO REALIABLE

  5. Avatar

    Victor Valdez

    April 17, 2019 at 1:19 pm

    only bwc

  6. Avatar

    Jhawahar M R

    April 17, 2019 at 1:34 pm

    worst hardware with great software = pixel 3

    • Avatar

      Ax El

      April 17, 2019 at 3:04 pm

      4gb ram is unacceptable with a $700+ price point

  7. Avatar

    Steve T

    April 17, 2019 at 2:02 pm

    So this smartphone is failing at its core feature of being a phone? That sucks.??

  8. Avatar

    Ansu Coomber

    April 17, 2019 at 2:06 pm

    Ah! I was expecting to know about daily performance besides the camera. Like has the speed taken a hit, battery, screen …

    • Avatar

      Sam Walker

      April 19, 2019 at 9:08 am

      On mine, speed and battery are as new and screen is still standing up well. Haven’t had any of the issues some other people have had. Unfortunately though, it NEEDS a case. The hardware of this phone is damaged or dirtied so, so easily.

  9. Avatar

    ytbywie0

    April 17, 2019 at 2:13 pm

    Can’t take that phone seriously because of notch!

  10. Avatar

    Frank Vincent Tolores Gesmundo

    April 17, 2019 at 2:35 pm

    2:00 In the XDA forum, this has been addressed very frequently not only on the Pixel Phones but also in other models and in Customized ROMs for other models, this is a big issue but still unaddressable because we can’t find where is this coming from.

  11. Avatar

    Life Improvements

    April 17, 2019 at 2:36 pm

    I still love my pixel 3xl and haven’t experienced any of those problems luckily

  12. Avatar

    Slacker101

    April 17, 2019 at 3:22 pm

    Pixel 3xl call quality sucks. Pixel lines has bad mics.

  13. Avatar

    Slacker101

    April 17, 2019 at 3:23 pm

    They can’t fix it cause it’s a hardware issue.

    • Avatar

      xSnakesss

      April 19, 2019 at 11:51 am

      Slacker101 you can fix the notch with software

  14. Avatar

    Ben The Lionheart

    April 17, 2019 at 3:49 pm

    I would highly suggest that you try a feature out before saying you don’t see yourself using it. That’s not really review material. That’s just personal opinion or speculation

  15. Avatar

    CNET

    April 17, 2019 at 4:08 pm

    Who else has the Pixel 3? What’s your verdict?

    Watch our hands-on with the Galaxy Fold:

  16. Avatar

    Retethered

    April 17, 2019 at 4:48 pm

    I really hope Google gets rid of that Notch. It’s still as ugly as it was 6 months ago

  17. Avatar

    Michael Polera

    April 17, 2019 at 4:56 pm

    Love my Pixel 3 XL!

  18. Avatar

    Alex Rodgers

    April 17, 2019 at 6:01 pm

    This phone and its notch improve considerably if you hide the huge navigation bar with Fluid NG (in the Play store). Getting the real estate that the nav bar uses almost makes up for the notch.

  19. Avatar

    Jimmy Francis

    April 17, 2019 at 6:16 pm

    You’re a quality reviewer

  20. Avatar

    mze7101

    April 17, 2019 at 6:24 pm

    Display issue, mic issue, call issue….but camera works great! I love this smartphone!! Smh
    When has everybody become such an avid (self proclaimed) photographer lol

  21. Avatar

    P Koya

    April 17, 2019 at 9:51 pm

    “Great Camera” – pretty much the ONLY good thing about this phone that is otherwise plagued with issues. I don’t understand the notch because of the chin. If the phone isnt even close to edge to edge display why use a notch? Alright when it came out but now it cant even compete. Especially for its price.

  22. Avatar

    kona328WH

    April 17, 2019 at 9:59 pm

    Love my small pixel 3 too. For the size and mad good camera

  23. Avatar

    M Morales

    April 17, 2019 at 10:46 pm

    I’ll save you sometime… Camera, camera, camera, camera and the camera.
    Everything else sucks, keep it moving.

  24. Avatar

    Jamie Siah

    April 18, 2019 at 3:39 am

    Video spot on. Haba

  25. Avatar

    Tito

    April 18, 2019 at 3:56 am

    New adjective for millennials they love to over use when experiencing something new “Creepy” – cracks me up. Such a sheltered generation. If I had a nickel for Everytime that was used,……money In the bank I tell you!?

    • Avatar

      Valvze

      April 19, 2019 at 3:51 pm

      Tito funny eh, I wonder what generation raised millennials.

  26. Avatar

    Joshua Manalili

    April 18, 2019 at 4:17 am

    Please the wallpaper coz its soo cool!! ???

  27. Avatar

    Wagner Voss

    April 18, 2019 at 6:36 am

    Love the wallpaper on her phone.

  28. Avatar

    [email protected]/DOSQoevh1748:+CFGJLRdfmxy#%-,}(ABMNPTWZ

    April 18, 2019 at 10:57 am

    Why every time the android newest operating system update the battery ? usage from 95%to 75% , than after a few months update thé battery become 60% after one or two year the battery ? become 50%~25% , after a years a newest model of hardware phone going out , than lots of advertising told you to buy a pixel 5 -pixel 6 in 2019 years and 2023 years etc ,

    Their for every time the android operating system update fix the security hole or vunability or make your mobile phone life usage make it shorter ?

    Why in catering industries and banking industry also government agency/law enforcement still using historic android 4.4 or 4.42? They have much important information ℹ️ than general customer, why does the commercial/civil souvent refuse to update by monthly or annuel ? ?

    Also how did every time the android patch update the non ?‍♀️ technology background consumer and elderly grandparents have to learn the newest features to fix in (Food delivery ? ) login / < hôtel tourism aps and embassy visa login and comptable > / (banking and investment apps and insurance apps ) / online shopping and sells apps login and comptable apps , it make I.t. Manager use more extra time to troubleshooting and lots of downtime errors, getting compliant by H.R. dept and logistic dept and production team and worst report of monthly stable system report ☹️

    Although the ? operating system/Mac desktop ? system who is lower speed in benchmark, but the high income of attractive fashion lady love it ? in marketing team and promotions team and sells team , but it need all the standard licensing and registration fee software even fortune ? 500. NYSE may not being affordable for it license key ? servers to report revenue to stock holder ?

  29. Avatar

    Kevin Davis

    April 19, 2019 at 6:59 am

    Great camera, very mediocre phone, and yes, I own one.
    My Pixel 3 XL is in a drawer with Android Q beta 2 on it and will be pulled out to put beta 3 on it.

  30. Avatar

    DeadofWinter321

    April 19, 2019 at 6:26 pm

    Still love my 3 XL 128GB model to this day. Returned my Note 9 for it back in January and still have no regrets. This is a beautiful phone and it puts the cameras on the Note 9 to shame.

  31. Avatar

    ROYAL VIDEOS

    April 20, 2019 at 1:14 am

    It’s bay far the most ugliest phone in the world its got to eyes and to mouths it will giv you nightmares.

  32. Avatar

    Zain Ul Abideen

    April 20, 2019 at 9:38 pm

    2 hours of looking at the screen and she’s still not happy with that ? i spend my 90% if the day on my phone ????????

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CNET

How to find the best gaming TV for the money in 2021 💸

Here are the most important details to consider when buying a TV primarily for gaming, be it a console like the Xbox Series X or PlayStation 5, or even for a PC connection.

CYBER TECH TV

Published

on

Here are the most important details to consider when buying a TV primarily for gaming, be it a console like the Xbox Series X or PlayStation 5, or even for a PC connection.

Continue Reading

CNET

New MacBook Pros: The most exciting rumors

Reports are coming in left and right about Apple’s newest Pro laptops. We could be looking at an iPhone-like design, the return of MagSafe and potentially the death of the Touch Bar.

CYBER TECH TV

Published

on

Reports are coming in left and right about Apple’s newest Pro laptops. We could be looking at an iPhone-like design, the return of MagSafe and potentially the death of the Touch Bar.

Continue Reading

CNET

Cryptocurrency vs Gamers: How Nvidia hopes to fight mass GPU shortages 💰

In a move to stop Ethereum crypto-miners, Nvidia has developed its next GPU to deter them. The RTX 3060 will have hardware and software measures in place to combat miners, and hopefully reserve some stock for PC gamers.

CYBER TECH TV

Published

on

In a move to stop Ethereum crypto-miners, Nvidia has developed its next GPU to deter them. The RTX 3060 will have hardware and software measures in place to combat miners, and hopefully reserve some stock for PC gamers.

Continue Reading

Trending