Connect with us

CNET

A good 5G phone that costs $20: Motorola One 5G Ace review

Motorola is no stranger to creating compelling feature-packed phones that won’t break the bank. But when I set out to review the Motorola One 5G Ace I ran into a problem. Was I reviewing a $400 phone? A $300 phone? Or a $20 one? And that was just the beginning. If the Ace seems familiar…

CYBER TECH TV

Published

on

Motorola is no stranger to creating compelling feature-packed phones that won’t break the bank. But when I set out to review the Motorola One 5G Ace I ran into a problem. Was I reviewing a $400 phone? A $300 phone? Or a $20 one? And that was just the beginning. If the Ace seems familiar it’s because the Motorola One 5G from last year is still available through AT&T and Verizon, for $300. In my review, I walk you through all of the Ace’s prices and major features and compare it with other budget 5G phones.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
31 Comments

31 Comments

  1. Avatar

    Eloghosa Osaretin Isaiah

    February 25, 2021 at 6:03 pm

    First to like and comment

    Btw nice phone Motorola

  2. Avatar

    -mil3s

    February 25, 2021 at 6:03 pm

    lookin good ! esp Logo is shining

  3. Avatar

    Tinkermind 3D

    February 25, 2021 at 6:04 pm

    3rd

  4. Avatar

    Totallysam's Channel

    February 25, 2021 at 6:19 pm

    Great review! 📱👍🏾

  5. Avatar

    MAKE RACISTS AFRAID AGAIN

    February 25, 2021 at 6:20 pm

    Are you serious that Motorola is $20 or you’re joking.

    • Avatar

      sherri moquin

      February 25, 2021 at 8:29 pm

      That’s what I thought too

    • Avatar

      thomas mcginnis

      February 26, 2021 at 2:04 am

      Watch the damn video

    • Avatar

      sherri moquin

      February 26, 2021 at 3:33 am

      thomas mcginnis who you saying that to

    • Avatar

      Jon B

      February 26, 2021 at 11:45 pm

      It really just sounds like another elitist tech nerd throwing a few buzzwords together just to make you feel like throwing over $1,100 on a smartphone is the answer to your problems, right?!

    • Avatar

      Jon B

      February 26, 2021 at 11:46 pm

      @sherri moquin Himself! The guy’s triggered over an honest question!

    • Avatar

      sherri moquin

      February 27, 2021 at 3:31 am

      Jon B so he was saying that to himself really?

  6. Avatar

    D

    February 25, 2021 at 6:38 pm

    2020 Moto G Power UNLOCKED: Available for as low as $224.99 via Amazon as of 02.25.21. Near stock Android experience, 4G, 5,000 mAh battery, micro SD slot, headphone port, 4K video capture. For the money, this is hard to beat. The 2021 model is a downgrade: 1080 x 2300 pixels (~399 ppi density) to 720 x 1600 pixels (~266 ppi density), front firing speaker has been removed, no 4K video capture.

  7. Avatar

    Neel O

    February 25, 2021 at 6:38 pm

    🤔 The *price may be very attractive* for T-Mobile customers but this is it. This *phone* has *nothing distinctive* from others. 😐 Nowadays *they all look the same* [the *Android* ones]. And there’s that *annoying notch* so… I’m gonna pass on that one. But it I like it though. 👍

  8. Avatar

    Andrés Ossa

    February 25, 2021 at 6:41 pm

    This is a very “grown-up” review. No BS. Grounded. Love it.

  9. Avatar

    live life loud

    February 25, 2021 at 6:43 pm

    “its great it even has a spy multiplier by four timez.”

  10. Avatar

    ThinkPad22

    February 25, 2021 at 6:47 pm

    This is a good back up phone that’s up to the task if you break your flagship and can’t fix it right away I’d love to have this phone as my backup.

  11. Avatar

    Kortby

    February 25, 2021 at 7:40 pm

    oneplus n10 5g is free at metro

  12. Avatar

    Kamodomon

    February 25, 2021 at 7:41 pm

    3:09 the mic get too hot for this portion for some reason. Had to turn it down even though I turned UP my volume at the beginning of the review cause it was too quiet.

  13. Avatar

    Bryant Mitchell

    February 25, 2021 at 8:35 pm

    Motorola makes great phones, but their software updates can be severely lacking.

  14. Avatar

    Michael Heins

    February 25, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    Motorola Moto 👍😍👍😍👍

  15. Avatar

    Robert Loya

    February 25, 2021 at 9:10 pm

    I bought my Motorola 5G Ace for $280. Just had it for less than 24 hours and so far I love it. My first 5G phone. At first I was going to wait for a couple of years for 5G to be better but for the price I couldn’t wait.

  16. Avatar

    Stanislav Shopov

    February 25, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    In Europe we have the moto g 5g plus (the one with 2 cam’s if the front and side fingerprint reader) great phone but some of the reviewers ware not happy because every 4-5 times using the fingerprint reader it could not read it and they had to use the password or the face unlock …. 3 mounts later the moto g 5g came and except the second front facing camera the higher refresh rate of the display and the back plate fingerprint reader worked exactly the same. I really do not need high refresh rate 60 is cool the front facing camera .. it is ok and the back plate fingerprint reader works fast with no issues…. I have the phone from 2 mounts and i like it a lot….. P.S. the snapdragon 750G is as fast or faster than the 765G ????? go figure

  17. Avatar

    Zian Lim

    February 26, 2021 at 2:39 am

    What a good writing. Kudos!

  18. Avatar

    SUGGEST INFO

    February 26, 2021 at 3:32 am

    😌

  19. Avatar

    Tebby Wafer

    February 26, 2021 at 3:33 am

    I think the details of the phone are your written review, but I do not see a link to that nor the review for the older one 5g you referenced.

  20. Avatar

    Juan Burgos

    February 26, 2021 at 4:27 am

    I got it today and is amazing. The battery. The speed. The storage I add it 400 GB external Memory card and is amazing. Loud speakers. I love it. 100%.

  21. Avatar

    TheEseJandro

    February 26, 2021 at 5:12 am

    Don’t need 5G yet

  22. Avatar

    Esoteric National Bolshevism

    February 26, 2021 at 7:19 am

    Ngl motorola has always been great for me in the past. So I won’t ever diss em

  23. Avatar

    Paul Seagull

    February 26, 2021 at 1:06 pm

    I didn’t know that my Grandmother develops designs for Motorola smartphones

  24. Avatar

    Mr. A

    February 27, 2021 at 4:10 am

    Thanks to this vlog, they raised it to $29.99 today,…THANKS!!

  25. Avatar

    aprilsitaly

    February 27, 2021 at 4:59 am

    I had to recently upgrade my phone. my S1 died on me in summer and I just replaced it 2 weeks ago. I tried saving up for an S10 or S20 but being unemployed made that quite difficult.I ended up buying a $40 motorola phone and its not bad. It has more features standard than my S1 and it’s just about perfect for me. I could use a bit more RAM to speed up the processes, a better camera (currently at 8MP) and expandable storage for basic daily use. The battery is great so far! it lasts a while. Playing games for a couple hours only dropped it to mid 80s on battery saver mode. The screen is no good in natural light outdoors. but overall, motorola is impressive. I still plan on upgrading to a newer samsung for work purposes eventuall but for now, this phone is great.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CNET

One week with the Nest Hub’s touchless sleep tracking

Can the Nest Hub’s sleep tracking keep up with my smartwatch? I spent a week with a Nest Hub next to my bed. Here’s a look at how this smart display’s info stacks up to a wearable. Article link Related video Google Nest Hub (2nd gen) review: Say goodbye to wearable sleep tracking Andrew’s Twitter…

CYBER TECH TV

Published

on

Can the Nest Hub’s sleep tracking keep up with my smartwatch? I spent a week with a Nest Hub next to my bed. Here’s a look at how this smart display’s info stacks up to a wearable.

Article link

Related video
Google Nest Hub (2nd gen) review: Say goodbye to wearable sleep tracking

Andrew’s Twitter
@GebAndrew

Continue Reading

CNET

LG quits the phone business

LG’s phones dared to be different, but being innovative does not always equal success. We look at what happened to LG’s mobile business. 0:42 The Beginning 1:03 The Chocolate 1:55 Prada What? 2:46 LG Rises 3:56 Experimentals 5:42 LG Mobile No More

CYBER TECH TV

Published

on

LG’s phones dared to be different, but being innovative does not always equal success. We look at what happened to LG’s mobile business.

0:42 The Beginning
1:03 The Chocolate
1:55 Prada What?
2:46 LG Rises
3:56 Experimentals
5:42 LG Mobile No More

Continue Reading

CNET

iPhone 12 Pro Max vs. OnePlus 9 Pro camera comparison

Thanks to a new partnership with legendary camera maker Hasselblad, the OnePlus 9 Pro has one of the most hyped camera systems in recent memory. To see how it does against the iPhone 12 Pro Max, I took photos and videos with both phones in a variety of situations iPhone 12 Pro Max review: Next-level…

CYBER TECH TV

Published

on

Thanks to a new partnership with legendary camera maker Hasselblad, the OnePlus 9 Pro has one of the most hyped camera systems in recent memory. To see how it does against the iPhone 12 Pro Max, I took photos and videos with both phones in a variety of situations

iPhone 12 Pro Max review: Next-level premium:

Continue Reading

Trending