Connect with us

CNET

Samsung Galaxy Book Pro 360 review: It’s like a Galaxy Note in laptop form

The top of the Galaxy Book Pro has a lot to offer. Even more so if you’re deep into Samsung Galaxy devices. Subscribe to CNET: CNET playlists: Download the new CNET app: Like us on Facebook: Follow us on Twitter: Follow us on Instagram:

Published

on

Continue Reading
Advertisement
71 Comments

71 Comments

  1. TheyCallMeDan

    May 14, 2021 at 4:02 pm

    Lmao – Samsung and sheepish users will be the death of me…. its a “Pro” device, but without “Pro” features. No –
    Thank you.

  2. Ken Kobayashi

    May 14, 2021 at 4:05 pm

    Hey Mac users, why do you waste time trolling on Windows laptop reviews? You weren’t going to buy a Windows laptop anyway.

  3. Louis Nemec

    May 14, 2021 at 4:12 pm

    Can you connect the 360 to an external monitor?

    • Geoffrey Stone

      May 14, 2021 at 5:07 pm

      It has an HDMI port

    • Ken Kobayashi

      May 14, 2021 at 8:03 pm

      @Geoffrey Stone , no it doesn’t, but it does have a Thunderbolt for which you can get an HDMI adapter.

  4. Vimal Ramachandran

    May 14, 2021 at 4:15 pm

    Lack of a 4K display is a major disappointment.

    • Tykenolm

      May 15, 2021 at 12:57 am

      The pro 360 has a 4k display

  5. Sarge Marine

    May 14, 2021 at 4:30 pm

    Best tacker on the market !

  6. o Nweze

    May 14, 2021 at 4:32 pm

    Talks about features…. has none of the devices to show us how they work

  7. zc m

    May 14, 2021 at 4:40 pm

    To be honest, Apple users are what we call frog in a well in Chinese, the world is not all about Apple products. Not everyone wants Apple products, please don’t be ignorant.

  8. Kev Buckley

    May 14, 2021 at 4:57 pm

    I would like the 13.3″ but says ‘Not for Sale’ – Here in the UK, it was available to preorder a day or so ago so not sure whats happened there. Also would be nice to have the option of 16GB and i7. Then I would like to see ahead to head against Dell 13″ XPS 2in1 / HP Envy or Spectre X360 …

  9. Chris McKay

    May 14, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    Too many ads. Won’t watch. Looks interesting. Host this video on your website CNET!

  10. Halex

    May 14, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    Guys please, if you like macs more than pc that is fine, if you like pc more than mac that is also fine, everyone has their right to their personal preference. Each computer offers features that the other lacks and that is fine, it is healthy to have diverse competition in the market as that drives innovation which is good for everyone.
    The mac has the M1 chip, MacOS, and is intergrated in the apple ecosystem. This has an oled display, spen support, windows 10, and integration in the samsung ecosystem. Neither laptop is the clear better choice, it depends on the customer’s use cases. If you think this is bad because of the processor, then this laptop isn’t for you. However, there are those who may want a nice screen for movies, a touch screen to take notes with, and a device to get online with, not everyone needs a powerful device if that is your use of this machine. Like I said, different priorities and opinions for different people, and that is something that people should respect.
    Besides, when was the last time anyone changed another persons mind by insulting their current mindset and opinions? That does nothing other than start arguments and nobody needs that.

  11. sιnαdbαbα

    May 14, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    It can be note when it have built in stylus and ‘note’ as name

  12. Daniele Marchetilli

    May 14, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    più che altro spero che i pochi AAA che Ubisoft decida di produrre siano dei Giochi con la G maiuscola e non delle cafonate come alcuni che abbiamo visto in tempi recenti

  13. EJ'S GARAGE

    May 14, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    This Samsung laptop is amazing. It is better than my Macbook Air. I bought it for my daughter who is now in college. She can turn it into a tablet and take notes with a bamboo pen. She could even use it for calling us when she forgot to bring her call phone.

    • Carl Eze

      May 15, 2021 at 4:39 am

      How does she make calls?

      There is no sim yet as the 5g models are coming later this year. Or Does she use wifi for calling?

    • Lex Evans

      May 15, 2021 at 5:54 am

      @Carl Eze FB messenger

  14. Renea Bailey

    May 14, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    Just got my 15 inch pro 360 today. Haven’t used it yet till after work but it already looks impressive.

    • Jcocoa

      May 15, 2021 at 12:24 am

      Lucky you I had preordered from BestBuy and all day it said delivery today. Still says it but I am thinking I won’t get it until next week

    • N00dl3 G0d

      May 15, 2021 at 3:13 am

      Give me the deets plz😩 does it wobble?

    • Doctor2706i

      May 15, 2021 at 4:01 am

      @N00dl3 G0d I got mine today, there is a wobble but I wouldn’t say it’s bad. All the 2 in 1 laptops I’ve owned always have a bit of give, but the book 360 is decent

    • Mark Clancy

      May 15, 2021 at 11:47 am

      My 13″ turned up early on Wednesday, love it so far. Great 2in1 with decent hinges.

    • Cameron Allison

      May 15, 2021 at 8:51 pm

      Hey, do you have the readability issue where the text looks slightly blurry? My 15 Pro 360 screen looks terrible for reading any books and web pages, I don’t know what’s wrong with it because images and videos look fine otherwise. Something is problematic with the OLED screen I suspect.

    • Georgia Evans

      May 15, 2021 at 11:20 pm

      @Cameron Allison ah no, that is disappointing. Are you seeing others complain of the same issues? Update here when you’ve used it a but more and enquired bout the issues to samsung support.

  15. Xyrus Agbayani

    May 14, 2021 at 6:31 pm

    are the hinges a bit loose? or are they sturdy?

    • Georgia Evans

      May 15, 2021 at 11:16 pm

      There’s so much wobble with even a slight touch🙈

  16. pharaohosam

    May 14, 2021 at 8:35 pm

    I have an iPad Pro and an iPhone 12 Pro and AirDrop *definitely* does not work “100% of the time.”

  17. Igor Marcos

    May 14, 2021 at 8:44 pm

    Must have at least 32GB of RAM to be considered “pro” to begin with

    • Queen Amina

      May 15, 2021 at 3:55 am

      I-

  18. ibrahim özburak

    May 14, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    Israel is occupying Palestine, bombing hospitals, killing babies and the media does not broadcast them. please don’t be silent to this genocide

  19. nuyou21

    May 14, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    Intel! Poor desperate Samsung. 🤦‍♂️😆

  20. Ashley Dale

    May 14, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    Stop lying! Quick Share was not just launched, it’s been on my S10+ for about a year now and the same with other Samsung devices. This video is full of misinformation.

  21. mike m

    May 14, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    Everyone Wants You To
    Use All Their Products

  22. Bryan Choy

    May 14, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    horrible trackpad

  23. Nicholas Steblay

    May 14, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    Looks interesting. Screen resolution seems low for a pro model. Spending that much money should be at least 2560×1600.

    • Queen Amina

      May 15, 2021 at 12:38 am

      The screen is post to be a super amoled so maybe it’s the person’s camera thats bad or something. Not to sure though

    • Roman Shocker

      May 16, 2021 at 10:50 pm

      XPS display is beautiful

  24. Stephen Stephan

    May 15, 2021 at 12:15 am

    Seems like a low end work laptop. I don’t know if there really is a market for that. I’ve got a Tab S7 +, right now. In fact, I am typing my comments on it. I don’t really see a need for something slightly larger that has intel inside but would be a step down from what I’m on. Can you game on it? No, not made for that. Can you dock it, run multiple monitors, and be productive? Probably so, and that’s not something that the general public will want in their home. Just my opinion.

  25. Jim Graham

    May 15, 2021 at 12:38 am

    warden rahman h13 hbo
    (the television company, android, insomniac, microsoft) is trying to kill a seattle blood gang member kenneth ross ponder the 2nd

    they killed seattle girls name lamara and anitra to try to make a potential movie called “something about vegun” protest! protest! protest! call the st. louis jails, motels, tallahassee h13 h14 want war with seattle 😂

    the india military and the white america military is killing bloods in america, bloods wake up! it might be a war! northwest seattle bloods might have to run up on the military bases all over america for the first time in american history.

  26. Geo Laden

    May 15, 2021 at 1:35 am

    Just got this beast

  27. David Ko

    May 15, 2021 at 3:03 am

    That laptop needs more ports.

    • Obi Dean

      May 15, 2021 at 12:05 pm

      Actually it has quite a lot of ports for its slim and light design, the most in its class. From HDMI, thunderbolt, USB-A, USB-C, and even micro SD slot. Pretty much what most people need these days I think …

    • Georgia Evans

      May 15, 2021 at 11:29 pm

      @Obi Dean the pro has those ports, but not the 360 version. 360 has three usb-c, one of which is thunderbolt, a micro-sd slot for storage expansion and a jack for speakers/mic. Handy enough to get a dock with extra ports though, if you want and need it. Flossy Carter shows a good one with hdmi, standard sd card slot, usb-c and two usb 2.0, I think.

    • Obi Dean

      May 16, 2021 at 5:13 am

      @Georgia Evans Oh I misinterprets between both, the regular and 360 convertible version. I thought they both have similar port setup. Thx for the correction, pardon me for my mistake.

  28. Victor Emanuel Rodriguez

    May 15, 2021 at 3:43 am

    The image when it turns on 😍 Tikal, Guatemala

  29. J W

    May 15, 2021 at 5:45 am

    does the 360 have a backlit keyboard?

    • Robbielyn Mccrary

      May 16, 2021 at 12:42 pm

      yes

    • J W

      May 17, 2021 at 5:10 am

      @Robbielyn Mccrary thx

  30. Diptho Banerjee

    May 15, 2021 at 8:52 am

    Samsung really did a great job.

  31. Cosmic Jerry

    May 15, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    🤖 ☕ 🖥️

  32. everintransit 42

    May 15, 2021 at 12:47 pm

    Funny your title should say that. I actually have a Samsung Note 9. It’s great hardware but a piss poor software setup. There’s no way to mark spam or block particular phone numbers! Really! My bookmarks aren’t in alphabetical order. Left alone the screen will stay on a maximum of ten minutes and no way to set it for longer. When on the phone the screen goes black after 60 seconds. My $250 LG was far better than this $900 disappointment.

  33. Just Plain MEEN

    May 15, 2021 at 3:09 pm

    S7 tablet with Dex??? Not intel powered, but without discrete gpus on either, what would be the benefit (prod/cons) difference between the two?

    + Windows and their desktop apps

    I don’t know what to else

  34. Just Plain MƎEN

    May 15, 2021 at 3:09 pm

    S7 tablet with Dex??? Not intel powered, but without discrete gpus on either, what would be the benefit (prod/cons) difference between the two?

    + Windows and their desktop apps

    I don’t know what to else

  35. Jefferson Diaz

    May 15, 2021 at 8:44 pm

    Keep trying to copy Apple he might get it someday

    • A.U. Design

      May 15, 2021 at 11:57 pm

      Try to open an apple computer case and count how many parts have samsung logo on.

  36. Iftekhar Alam

    May 15, 2021 at 9:22 pm

    most of the softwares are available in every windows powered laptop. I dont find galaxy laptops have anything exceptional.

    • Michael Lim

      May 16, 2021 at 12:06 pm

      It isn’t as seamlessly integrated as this though.

  37. Times Exel

    May 15, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    5G

  38. Manuel De Leon

    May 16, 2021 at 3:30 am

    the next time use a reviewers that have Samsung tech or knowledge, that review is bad

  39. Bertram Moshier

    May 16, 2021 at 5:31 am

    Samsung needs to combine into one device a phone and tablet and/or laptop.

    As an example combine the Note 20 Ultra 5G phone and S7+ tablet into one device. The user would access the phone using an included wireless or wired headset. While you could still walk and talk, it would make walking and driving while texting unreasonable. This would encourage safety! It would also be easier to carry.

    The same would be possible with a laptop. Integrate a phone directly into the laptop. Of course, in this case the unit would need to run both Windows and Android apps on the same device. This could be through a virtual machine or other technique.

    Bottom line is simple all the integration viacsoftwarecis wonderful, but the number of devices makes carrying it all even more difficult!

  40. Mion Shion

    May 16, 2021 at 3:25 pm

    If only they use their own OS like linux.

  41. blooskys1

    May 16, 2021 at 5:28 pm

    Samsung needs to step up to the present day tech… Cut loose Intel and micrift monopolies… It needs to use its arm chips with Linux…. Can’t think why anyone would buy one if it sticks anywhere near Intel or microft which want to resell your data and hold back innovation…. Advice make your own risc 5 chips to compete with apple. Guess Samsung is using its chips in a chrome book?

  42. Mike McCready

    May 16, 2021 at 6:16 pm

    Can’t wait to get one. Thanks for the review! 👏

  43. AlexVids

    May 17, 2021 at 1:55 am

    speakers are to low. might return it.

  44. Poster Lover

    May 17, 2021 at 2:03 am

    All inspired by apple mac

  45. Charlie F

    May 17, 2021 at 3:59 am

    If you turn on auto sync on Samsung apps(Gallery, Notes, Reminder, etc…) everything you do on your phone syncs with your other Galaxy devices (tablet, pc, etc…)

  46. Akshay Mohite

    May 17, 2021 at 5:02 am

    nub 360.

  47. Hoi Boi

    May 17, 2021 at 4:52 pm

    Quick question can it open .exe files? Like if it’s an app but has .exe in it can I open it?

  48. Velveт Crσωe

    May 17, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    Is Windows 10 located on this computer?

  49. OXIR

    May 17, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    Next year’s wish list:
    + Make the hinge more sturdy
    + Go back to boxy shape and brushed shiny sides like Galaxy Book Flex
    + Use higher resolution display
    + Use either Exynos 2200 with AMD GPU or Ryzen
    + Make the bezels uniform (like how Samsung Display channel shows in their videos)
    + Improve the speakers

    Not because I’ll buy but just saying

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CNET

Mr. Trash Wheel gobbles garbage all the live-long day

There has been a great renaissance in garbage collection technology in the past 10 years and Mr. Trash Wheel is one of the pioneers, collecting over 3 million pounds of trash in Baltimore, Maryland. An old technology becomes new again and is changing the landscape of the beautiful inner harbor. Read the CNET article publishing…

Published

on

There has been a great renaissance in garbage collection technology in the past 10 years and Mr. Trash Wheel is one of the pioneers, collecting over 3 million pounds of trash in Baltimore, Maryland. An old technology becomes new again and is changing the landscape of the beautiful inner harbor.

Read the CNET article publishing on Monday the 14th at 4am PT:
Mr. Trash Wheel is gobbling up millions of pounds of trash

Watch the full video interview with John Kellet publishing on Monday the 14th at 4am PT:
Meet Mr. Trash Wheel, the great garbage gobbler of Baltimore

Mr. Trash Wheel
Clearwater Mills
Waterfront Partnership of Baltimore

Subscribe to CNET:
CNET playlists:
Download the new CNET app:
Like us on Facebook:
Follow us on Twitter:
Follow us on Instagram:

#PlasticPollution #MrTrashWheel #environmental

Continue Reading

CNET

The app that’s turning everyone into a cartoon on Instagram #shorts

Voila AI Artist is the latest cartoon craze going around Facebook, Instagram and more. It’s free on iPhone and Android. Here’s how to turn yourself into a cartoon.

Published

on

Voila AI Artist is the latest cartoon craze going around Facebook, Instagram and more. It’s free on iPhone and Android. Here’s how to turn yourself into a cartoon.

Continue Reading

CNET

I loved the new Apple TV Siri remote (until I used it)

The Apple TV remote has a brand-new design that aims to fix many of the complaints about the previous one. CNET’s Logan Moy explains why he went from really excited to terribly disappointed after using it for a few weeks. You can buy the Apple TV remote here: *CNET may get a commission from this…

Published

on

The Apple TV remote has a brand-new design that aims to fix many of the complaints about the previous one. CNET’s Logan Moy explains why he went from really excited to terribly disappointed after using it for a few weeks.

You can buy the Apple TV remote here:
*CNET may get a commission from this offer.

Follow @LoganMoy on Twitter:

Subscribe to CNET:
CNET playlists:
Download the new CNET app:
Like us on Facebook:
Follow us on Twitter:
Follow us on Instagram:

Continue Reading

Trending